Reviews

Professional Skill, Personal Touch

Mens kara 13 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - SE Cary

"I think Mr. Mark Beddow is perhaps the best all-around instructor I've seen in my professional and personal experience. From instantaneously knowing all students' names, to the effectiveness and variety of his teaching methods, his always leading by example, his balance of expectation with praise, being both personal and professional, while engendering respect and affection from his students and parents alike. He has been a gift in my child's life. We just had a birthday party at the studio with my child's school friends who had never done Tae Kwon Do before and they all left learning a lot in a short time while having a blast. Many of the party parents were complimentary of him to me. So I know I'm not alone in my assessment of him. Mrs. Beddow is also a delight to work with! Ultimately going for the Black Belt is a commitment both in money and time for us, but I feel like the Beddows are great partners in my child's training."

Katherine L., January 20, 2015


A Big Difference

Mens kara 11 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Raleigh

"Excellent!  Mr. Haase has a way with children that is amazing.  My son enrolled in his beginner class and his attitude about school and home has so improved it is incredible. The only change was Taekwondo at Vision."

Rebecca P., May 5, 2014


Improving in Leaps and Bounds

Blog kicking girl2 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Morrisville

"I absolutely love this place. My daughter's confidence has improved by leaps and bounds. not to mention she is physically fit. Thank you Ms. Boyer for recommending Vision Martial Arts."

Angie M., March 27, 2014


Fit Body and Mind

Blog back logo 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Fuquay

"Great instructors, great exercise, and great way to reinforce how hard work and focus yields positive results. It's been great for our soon to be five year old!"

Steve S., October 21, 2014


Parent and Child Training

Blog Kicking girl 100x100 Reviews

Allen's Taekwondo - Cary

"One of the best decisions I ever made both as a dad and adult was to begin taking classes at Allen's."

Ben N., On Google+, August 12, 2015


Challenge and Accomplishment

Mens kara 13 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - SE Cary

"My children and I have truly enjoyed our experiences at Vision Martial Arts. Both Mr Beddow and Ms Austin are tremendous instructors and role models for their students and their families as well. The focus on leadership and competitive sportsmanship provide everyone involved with a sense of accomplishment and teamwork. We highly recommend VMA to anyone who is interested in becoming stronger physically, more focused mentally, and a part of something bigger."

Randy R., On Yelp, June 27, 2013


Change in the Right Direction

Mens kara 12 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Raleigh

"This has been a great experience for Jazmin, I recommend this program to all kids, it teaches respect, discipline , self control , self esteem, confidence, strength. It's a program that they chose to reach the highest level and after seeing some kids Jazmin's age with black belts, it makes her feel she can do it to with hard work and practice. Thx, Mr. Haase for what u have done so far with Jazmin."

Robin G., On Facebook, July 1, 2014


Wonderful Academy

Blog back logo 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Fuquay

"Wonderful academy and the instructors are great.
The floor space was kind of crowed with a large group of students."

Carolyn C., On Yelp, May 18, 2014


Investment in Health

women Karate 13 100x100 Reviews

Allen's Taekwondo - Cary

"Master Wegmann is an awesome teacher. It is expensive, but my son really likes coming to classes here. He is a red belt and this is the only physical thing I can get him to do."

Kristen V., On Facebook, November 11th, 2014


Cannot Be Beat

women Karate 14 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Morrisville

"Nothing better than VMA! Instructors cannot be beat. VMA is like family to us. Everyone should know that this group of studios is something you cannot find in other areas. We are SO blessed to have Sr. Master Wegmann and Master Wegmann lead our families!!!"

Amy C., On Facebook, January 29, 2014


Lifeskills for Kids

Mens kara 13 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - SE Cary

"If you want your child to do Martial Arts, this is the place to be!! With lots of locations in central North Carolina and great teachers these schools work not only on kicks and punches but also on discipline, focus, respect, and leadership. My son attends the Cary School where Mr Beddow and Ms Austin work great with the children and are excellent instructors and role models. As a former child of martial arts myself I'm very pleased with the range of life and karate skills they teach and live themselves."

Anthony C., On Google+, 2014


Father and Son

Blog back logo 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Fuquay

"I started out signing my Son who is 11 up for classes, hoping to boost his confidence and self discipline. Shortly after signing him up, I signed up myself. It is a wonderful experience to bond and train with him! We look forward to every class!"

Jeff M., On Facebook, May 13, 2015


Responsibility and Self-Esteem

Mens kara 11 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Raleigh

"Mr. Haase is a great instructor and has made my daughter love taekwondo. The other instructors there that help him out are also very friendly and knowledgeable. They all make this a great experience for the whole family. This school is also very supportive of the community all through out the year by doing different activities to help those that are less fortunate. My child is not only learning how to protect herself using martial arts but also how to be an all around good and responsible person."

Justin S., On Google+, May, 6, 2015


Family Respect and Discipline

Blog back logo 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Fuquay

"My children and I have attended this school for the past six months and I couldn't be happier with my choice of schools. I enrolled my two children with the hope that they might learn a little more self control, discipline and respect; and the results have been immeasurable. I have seen such a positive behavioral change in my son and a boost in my daughters self-confidence. Mr. Boutaline is an exceptional instructor with infinite patience and dedication to each and every one of his students. He is most definitely an invaluable addition to Vision Martial Arts and I look forward to the continued improvements in my children that I know are sure to come!"

Kriss R., On Facebook, October 11, 2014


Discipline and Confidence

Mens kara 11 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Raleigh

"This outlet for our son, who is equally athletic and strong willed, has created confidence in him while providing us with a constructive way to teach discipline and the rewards of hard work. I cannot give enough praise to Cheif Instructor Glen Haase and his staff at Vision of Raleigh!"

Dan D., On Facebook, December 2, 2014


Can't Stay Away

Womens Karate 8 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Morrisville

"You come once and never feel like going back. An excellent place where kids learn the art of Taekwondo and leadership skills and many more."

Joydeep M., On Facebook, August 27, 2013


Families Training Together

Mens kara 12 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Raleigh

"Our family has attended VMA Raleigh for over a year now. The increased confidence and focus my boys have is wonderful.   My husband also attends classes for the work out and all of them truly enjoy the classes. Mr. Haase is a terrific instructor and keeps it fun and interesting. We highly recommend VMA!"

Rebecca S., On Facebook, December 10, 2012


Awesome Mentor

Mens kara 13 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - SE Cary

"Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Master Beddow is so patient and such a fantastic mentor. If you have young kids, this is a great TKD gym. My daughter is 10 and a first degree black belt, headed towards her second degree! She loves it so much she begs to go every chance she gets. Highly recommend this location!"

Jennifer P., On Facebook, September 17, 2015


Great Strides, Great Friends

Mens kara 12 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Raleigh

"My daughter has been a member of VMA for 2 years. Initially, I did not think that she would love taekwondo, but she does! VMA and Mr. Haase have helped her set goals, and I've been pleasantly surprised with her progress and confidence. Everyone at VMA is kind and respectful. My daughter has made several good friends and she is very comfortable when she is at class. It's nice to see her in a different element. I would highly recommend VMA to anyone."

Shannon P., On Google+, May 8, 2015

 


Part of the Family

Mens kara 13 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - SE Cary

"Vision Martial Arts is the place to go for taekwondo. Mr. Beddow is amazing with the kids. I've never seen someone learn so many names so quick. When you go to Vision, you are part of a family."

Chelly P., On Facebook, September 25, 2015


A Second Family

women Karate 14 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Morrisville

"My son has been there for just over a year and has loved it. The instructors have become like a second family to him. They truly care about children and families."

Rob P., On Facebook, August 26, 2013


Change at Home and in School

Mens kara 11 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Raleigh

"Can't say enough positive things about Vision!!! Mr. Haase is an awesome instructor!!! He's been teaching my son for over a year and I'm amazed at the progress he's made academically and socially."

LaTonya H., On Yelp, May 5, 2015


Epic Experience

women Karate 13 100x100 Reviews

Allen's Taekwondo - Cary

"Epic!!!! Trained here so long and is better than any other taekwondo school for miles around."

Daniel L., On Google+, May 22, 2015


Respect and Integrity? Priceless!

Blog back logo 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Fuquay

"My son (7) has grown leaps and bounds under Mr Boutaline's instruction. This school cares about not only the martial arts, but teaching our children to be good, respectful, disciplined kids with integrity, which is..Priceless!"

Mindy D., On Facebook, September 20, 2014


Families Growing Together

Mens kara 13 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - SE Cary

"Excellent school and instructors. We like the ability for family participation so we can do this together and get in shape ourselves. There are many levels of commitment and tournament options for everyone. Very good for learning for goal setting, motivation, respect, as well as life lessons for kids. We do also enjoy getting to know the other students and families."

Jill B., On Yelp, June 27, 2013


Adult Fitness and Fun

Blog Kicking girl 100x100 Reviews

Allen's Taekwondo Center - Cary

"I am learning so much, and so quickly. The staff is very knowledgeable and proficient in the art of Taekwondo, and willing to help and answer my questions when I am having trouble with any of my lessons. This is by far the most effective and enjoyable type of fitness and skill lessons I have ever taken. I can't wait to come to class!"

Summer A., On Facebook, June 27, 2013


First Class Instruction

Blog back logo 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Fuquay

"I have had my son enrolled for two years now, and I have begun class myself. I have been so satisfied with the level of instruction, patience, and discipline Mr Boutaline has. He is a first class person, and I am thankful that he is leading the way down in the 'Quay!"

Bryant W., On Facebook, February 15, 2015


Best Value

Blog kicking girl2 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Morrisville

"I had been to a few other Tae Kwon Do studios and I will say this one is by far the best and you do get what you pay for. Yes you do sign a contract but you have to sign a contract when you sign up for a gym membership too so I don't know what the big deal is. Ive more in 6 months than I did in two years at other places and the staff have always been courteous and able to answer my questions. If you really want to learn Tae Kwon Do and not just a few punches and kicks then this is the place to train."

Agsv F., On Google+, 2013


Black Belt Success

Mens kara 11 100x100 Reviews

Vision Martial Arts - Raleigh

"My son earned his black belt tonight-we are over the moon. Mr. Hasse and Vision have helped him find his way."

Karen M., On Facebook, December 19, 2014


Women in Martial Arts Review

WOMEN 100x100 Reviews

Friends grow apart sometimes. We never quite lose the friendship, but you just fall out of touch, and that was happening with me and my friends. Marriage, kids, busy jobs - we were growing into our more mature lives and apart from each other. I found myself missing the easy interaction that comes with sharing a common interest with girlfriends, making plans to hang out, and seeing each other frequently. I have to thank Vision Martial Arts for revamping my social life. I started taking classes, making friends, and planning to meet at class or out socially. My husband is very happy I've found a social outlet that provides a steady stream of new friends, and the ability to make new friends, old friends. With a common bond at Vision Martial Arts, I think these friendships will last a life time, no matter what happens next in our lives. 

Carri C.
New Friends - New Vision

Review on a Child Becoming a Leader at Vision Martial Arts

LEADERSHIP K4K 100x100 Reviews

We found Vision Taekwondo when we were looking for activities to occupy my daughter during a difficult move. She felt terribly alone and was becoming shy and withdrawn without the friends she had grown up with. Master Wegmann made her feel instantly at home during taekwondo sessions, encouraging her to interact with the other children in the classes. I can't help but feel that he also helped her feel more confident in her new surroundings by encouraging her to have faith in her new-found karate skills. She is now making lots of friends and taking on leadership roles at her school and church due to the confidence Master Wegmann has instilled in her. We are thrilled she is learning not only a life skill like the ability to defend herself at Vision Taekwondo with Master Wegmann, but to become the leader we always felt she was.

Darron & Andria
Pleased Parents

Women Stay Fit at Vision Martial Arts

WOMEN FIT 100x100 Reviews

I love to exercise and there are times when I have more fun with the martial arts techniques. Taking these types of classes will really help you stay fit.

When I started martial arts I was in my teens, because I had to keep my weight down for sports. This was the best way for me to stay fit besides running and going to the gym. I started training and within a few weeks I was down to about one hundred and seventeen from one hundred and thirty.

You will have remarkable results after a few weeks of martial arts training and exercising at the school of Vision Martial Arts. The best part is you will have a class at least every other day which will keep you trim and in shape.

Although this activity kept me fit I still had to eat healthy as well, so make sure that you have a profound eating habit.

G. Bisher
Fit and Trim

Karate for Kids Review - Child Has Lost Weight

WEIGHTLOSS K4K 100x100 Reviews

As a parent, I was naturally worried about the weight of my little one. At four years of age, she seemed to be much larger then children her age. I did not want to put her on a diet of any sort or curb her eating at such an early age. So, the idea that a karate class could help my child lose weight, as it involved vigorous movements, interested me. Not only did it bring discipline to my child, her continuous involvement in karate classes brought her weight down gradually and in a healthy manner. It did not take unreasonable hours of practice but rather a sustained 30-45 minute karate class a couple times a for this miracle. It helped improve her confidence as well as her interaction with her friends. Overall, it proved to be the kind disciplinarian help that I was looking for. Thank you Master and Mrs. Wegmann.

Jonathon W.
Proud Parent

Improved School Grades with Karate Classes

BETTERGRADES K4K 100x100 Reviews

Karate for Kids - Improved School Grades

When I first heard that karate could help improve my son's grades, I was skeptical. How could learning to punch and kick help his performance in school? But after watching him struggle and grow more and more frustrated with school, I was willing to try anything. So we enrolled him in a karate program at a truly remarkable martial arts school, Vision Taekwondo.

And it worked. It wasn't an overnight change. It happened gradually.

I talked with his karate instructor about the change in academic performance and he told about what goes into learning karate. He told me about the importance of focus in karate, a trait crucial in school. Along with focus was discipline. Goal setting, something I would think about in karate but know is needed at school, was in the form of belt rankings. Most importantly, he came away from each lesson with a little more confidence. A changed child has changed our family life and even we as the parents have now enrolled. Our family can sum up Vision Martial Arts by saying it is "The Best Martial Arts Facility" in North Carolina. Thank you!

The Stewart Family
Please with the Results

Kickboxing in Martial Arts Review

kickboxing3 100x100 Reviews

Vision Kick Boxing is the best training program in North Carolina. My family and friends have noticed a big difference in my fitness level and attitude. I just look and feel a lot better. Master Wegmann really helped me with my game, both inner and outer. I was looking for a full-bodied workout to get it in gear, and Vision Martial Arts really came through for me. I've increased stamina, and feel stronger and more flexible.

This is exactly what I needed to get into shape fast. Vision instructors really helped me formulate a good plan for cardio, tone and overall conditioning. To me, kickboxing is simply the best workout in the world. It even saved me a lot of time, as I reaped the benefits of doing something fun. I also did not have to run around looking for different workouts to achieve results.

Sam L.
Kickboxing Student

Confidence in Kickboxing Review

kickboxing2 100x100 Reviews

Vision Kickboxing is a great way to feel more confident. If I did not take the class I would not be as bold as I am today. I was a kid when I started getting picked on and pushed around by other students. When I got tired of trying to explain everything to a teacher or to my parents, I decided to go a step further and take a kickboxing class at Vision Taekwondo.

When I started taking the class, I noticed how hard it was in the beginning with punching and kicking. But, as time went on, I noticed how confident I was getting. For example, after taking kickboxing I can walk to one place and back without being embarrassed. I feel confident for the first time in my life.

Vision Kickboxing has changed my life and I hope that other females out there will take advantage of the kickboxing classes at Vision Taekwondo so they can become courageous and tougher throughout life. Thank you for all you guys have done for me.

Laura M.
Confident Kickboxer

Kickboxing Reviews in Martial Arts

KICKBOXING 100x100 Reviews

My workout routine had become really boring, and I was getting tired of going to the gym. There was never any parking and there just never seemed to be a time when I could use the machines in the order I wanted to because there were always a ton of people there. A friend told me about kickboxing at Vision Martial Arts and I decided to try it out. I should have listened more carefully - he also said it was going to kick my butt and let me eat anything I wanted. I was sore for the first couple of days, but I kept going back and getting in the best shape of my life. It's the best workout I get and definitely works more muscle groups than the machines at the gyms. Vision Kickboxing is hands down the best cardio and strength workout for the money!

Justin T.
Kickboxing Student

Review on Men in Martial Arts - Altered Lifestyle

ALTERED LIFESTYLE MEN 100x100 Reviews

I'd always been told I was fit and in shape, but the truth was I was lucky. All that sports activity in high school and daily trips to the college gym kept me toned enough to not be embarrassed by my appearance. Work changed all that. I had no idea that working eight hours a day would make all the errands, the gym, and my social life seem like another demand on my time. When I started at Vision Martial Arts, it was just a whim, and I was thinking if I was forced to go because I paid for the membership, I would at least lose some weight. It turned out to be the best decision of my life. I gradually cleaned up my eating habits and I am now legitimately in shape! I feel focused, energized and have discovered how easy it is to be healthy. The healthy "Vision" in Vision Martial arts has given me the key to success in life, health. Thank you to the Vision MA Team.  Darrin M

Darrin M.
Healthy & Happy

Men’s Martial Arts Review- Driven to Succeed

DRIVENSUCEED 100x100 Reviews

Thank you Master Wegmann and Vision Martial Arts. You have improved my self-image and confidence so much through learning Taekwondo and martial arts. Just knowing I can surpass my previous limitations is great. It's a great workout too and a lot of fun. Participating in the classes and working with you has been a joy. Master Wegmann is a very passionate and skilled leader. He knows how to communicate and teach which is great. Vision Martial Arts also guides you to the next level with encouragement and hands-on knowledge. It is a very positive and supportive environment, but the instructors know how to kick it to the next level to get the most out of you. I would heartily recommend Master Wegmann's innovating and centering martial arts programs to friends, family, neighbors, and anyone that feels a need to stay safe.

B. Williams
Taekwondo Student

Martial Art Class Host A Great Workout

GREATWORKOUT 100x100 Reviews

When I first began my Vision Martial Arts Training, I was slightly out of shape for a guy my age and found routines difficult to accomplish. As weeks progressed, the repetitive movements strengthened and toned the muscles all over my body and I noticed that I had better flexibility than before. Most impressive to me, however, was the improvement of my mind and body working together to perform the required movements quickly and smoothly. As I grew stronger and more coordinated, my confidence grew and I felt a sense of inner peace. My balance has improved and my stamina has increased due to the repetitive choreographed movements that are involved. I have a great time working out and afterward I am completely relieved of any stress I walked in the door with. The discipline of Vision Martial Arts Training helps me keep my mind sharp and my body in shape. Great job to all the Vision Martial Art Instructors. 

G. McCoy
Satisfied Student

Women in Martial Arts Becomes a Leader at Work

WOMEN LEADER 100x100 Reviews

I worked for years in an office without a promotion because of my weak leadership skills. Then a friend recommended martial arts classes at Vision Martial Arts Center. He said that the emphasis at Vision is on development of the total person through martial arts.

At Vision, I was soon developing physical strength and losing weight. Along with that came more self confidence and a positive attitude. I became reluctant to give up on a task I started.

I learned to stand up and perform in front of others. I started to organize my time and prioritize those tasks that I needed to work on to overcome my weaknesses. Yes, Vision Martial Arts strengthened my leadership skills.

In short I was becoming a leader while getting in shape and having fun. My boss noticed my more assertive nature, when I walked into his office and asked for the next promotion. I got it. Thanks Vision Martial Arts Center!

Kelly H.
Vision MA Student

Extremely rewarding!

Anonymous Avatar5 100x100 Reviews

My son James loves the helpful instructors as he has worked his way from a white belt up to now being a green belt! Now after school James has something to look forward to. Although challenging he is always encouraged to further his development, something ATA takes pride in. I strongly encourage Songahm Taekwondo lessons as I have watched James development in strength and discipline.

Rebecca G.
Happy Parent

Martial arts are not just for kids

Testimonial 17 100x100 Reviews

After working my desk job for eighteen years, I managed to put on some extra pounds. A friend of mine suggested that I start taking martial arts instead of hitting the gym 6 days a week. I gave it a shot and a year and a half later I feel healthier and I am just five pounds away from my goal of losing 40 pounds! Big thanks to all the encouragement along the way from everyone in my classes! Martial arts are not just for kids and teens, adults can get started too!

Mark G.
Lost 40 pounds

Increased Reflexes and Balance

Testimonial 16 100x100 Reviews

The increases I have noticed from my eight year old son are amazing. He is faster, has better reflexes and is no longer clumsy because his balance has improved! He really is learning as well as participating in the lessons and I’m so proud of how far he’s come in such a short time. Im very excited to see how far he will go! I appreciate the staff of Vision Martial Arts so much for everything they do for these kids and my son!

Thomas K.
Impressed Father

What Price for a Child's Safety?

Testimonial 14 100x100 Reviews

What price can one put on their child's safety and well being? It has been wonderful to watch as our daughter is instructed in the manner of how to identify a stranger; more importantly what to do should one try to put hands on or harm our child. Through the training at Vision Martial Arts, our daughter has grown wiser and stronger. She's receiving the life skills that we want her to have. Vision Martial Arts is reinforcing what she is learning at home in regards to discipline and respect, and amplifying in areas that they specialize in with the martial arts.

Ivonne M.
Parent

A Life Changing Decision

Testimonial 10 100x100 Reviews

Huge thanks to the challenging staff of Vision Martial Arts, with their help, I no longer get bullied and tormented at school anymore. Now I have more control over the world around me, it was a life changing decision for me when I decided to sign up for Karate. Respect is important to me, martial arts definitely helps teach it. Thanks, guys.

Tucker G.
Student

Great for Self-Confidence

Testimonial 13 100x100 Reviews

For our daughter, we always want the best and thats is something we feel she is getting with her martial arts training. She enjoys it for the friends she’s made through it and we love it because of the life skills she is learning. Great for self-confidence, respect and personal protection, she really has benefited and in the two years she has been reaching new heights through the belt ranking system!

Maggie T.
Satisfied Parent

Krav Maga helped Police Officer

Testimonial 12 100x100 Reviews

As a police officer, a huge part of the job is staying in shape. I started taking Krav Maga classes, which is great for mental awareness and defense tactics as well. Krav Maga is also great for self-defense, useful to those who like to feel safe and in control during any real world situation. I strongly encourage those in law enforcement to get enrolled.

Carlos R.
Police Enforcement Officer

Karate Classes Gave My Son Confidence

Testimonial 11 100x100 Reviews

My 4 year old son has always been a little shy and slow to get comfortable around kids his age. Knowing school was approaching I wanted him to gain more self confidence so I enrolled him in karate classes. He was shy and unresponsive to the staff in the first few lessons. The instructors at Vision Martial Arts adapted their lessons to be more interactive and within a few more lessons he was comfortable around his classmates and opened up his shell! The staff is great and gives a welcoming feel that every great business should! Now I don’t feel nervous hearing about my sons day at school, instead he is focused in school and always tells me about his friends at school!

Mike R.
Proud Father

Teaching Respect and Consideration

Testimonial 8 100x100 Reviews

I want to tell you how much Vision Martial Arts has meant to our family. Having a young man with Down Syndrome has been a challenge for us. His weight, coordination, and self confidence was all in need of help. I had checked out several options for him to help with these problems and was very happy with what I saw at Vision Martial Arts. I was so impressed I not only signed up my step-son, but my grandson as well. Justin and Brad have blossomed while there. Justin has improved his balance and self confidence and wants to be a black belt more than anything. Thanks so much for teaching the respect and consideration that the instructors have and that they pass on to all the students.

Jackie W.
Happy Mother

Martial Arts for Mental Development

Testimonial 9 100x100 Reviews

It was not easy to find activities for my son with autism to get involved with, which was frustrating. A friend of mine recommended introducing martial arts. I was hesitant but looked into it and found that Martial Arts is great for physical and mental development. I signed my son up for Karate and found that the trained staff is great with teaching the lessons to kids with special needs. Now, 6 months later my son loves going to karate class and has improved his motor skills confidence. I’m so glad my martial arts worked for my son!

Susan D.
Mother of an Autistic Son

Kickboxing to get in Shape

Testimonial 6 100x100 Reviews

I was looking for a place to take kickboxing classes and found the perfect place at Vision Martial Arts! It is not a gym so people are not filtering in and out weekly. It’s a kickboxing class with a curriculum to certify you being at a higher skill level. Since joining Vision Martial Arts I feel more in shape than I have in years! The friendly staff is encouraging and very knowledgeable too.

Lorna H.
New Kickboxing Enthusiast

Impressed with the Instructors

Testimonial 18 100x100 Reviews

I was very impressed with the Instructors at Vision Martial Arts ability to reach the kids and keep them wanting to come back. My son loves the active pace and the dojo. Although he may not realize it he is also learning skills that he can use to his advantage to avoid bullying or aggressive confrontation.

Tim E.
Parent of a Student

Students Progress Exponentially

Anonymous Avatar4 100x100 Reviews

The quest to Black Belt is not easy, by any means, but it is rewarding. The students leave class tired - but smiling - every time, and they learn far more than the art and execution of TaeKwonDo. Self esteem, self control, concentration and commitment all mature exponentially as the student progresses up the ranks.

Damian F.
Student